Wednesday, August 7, 2019

#TXLEGE: Oh, Dennis

"The wise shall inherit glory,
But shame shall be the legacy of fools."
Proverbs 3:35

Even from 1500 miles away, it was pretty difficult to miss to continued devolution of the Bonnen saga.

To write a full analysis of the past week would require more time than we have interest, but some thoughts:
  • When we've been saying, for years, that state government in Texas is astonishingly corrupt...this is a pretty good example.
  • The members defending Bonnen are a bunch of dickless chodes.
    • aka. Mayes Middleton, Matt Shaheen, Drew Springer, Craig Goldman, and...especially...Jeff Leach.
    • Update: Add James White, Scott Sanford, Brad Buckley, and Cole Hefner to the list.
    • Update II: Add Tom Oliverson.
  • We haven't seen this level of willful blindness to serious misconduct since Wallace Hall.
  • Whether or not Bonnen survives as speaker is irrelevant.  Anyone who can get to 76 votes will be a scumbag.  Gib Lewis, Pete Laney, Tom Craddick, Joe Straus, and Dennis Bonnen have all sucked.
  • This is the same Texas house that, nearly two years into the scandal, has yet to say a word about Jim Murphy.
  • Does the Travis County DA have jurisdiction?!?
  • This is FUN!!!
Bottom Line: These people brought this on themselves and deserve everything that's coming....

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.