Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Republican State Reps whose County Party has endorsed Scott Turner

"He who is often rebuked, and hardens his neck,
Will suddenly be destroyed, and that without remedy."
Proverbs 29:1

[Author's Note: In the event a district will be represented by a new member next session, we've used the name of the incoming rep-elect instead of the outgoing current member.]

The growing list of county party executive committees that have endorsed Scott Turner got us thinking.  How many Republican reps are in the counties we're talking about?!?  The answer turned out to be higher than we thought:
  • Patricia Harless
  • Dan Huberty
  • Wayne Smith
  • John Davis Dennis Paul
  • Allen Fletcher
  • Mike Schofield
  • Jim Murphy
  • Sarah Davis
  • Gary Ekins
  • Dwayne Bohac
  • Debbie Riddle
  • Linda Koop
  • Rodney Anderson
  • Kenneth Sheets
  • Morgan Meyer
  • Angie Chen Button
  • Cindy Burkett
  • Matt Rinaldi
  • Scott Turner himself
  • Matt Shaheen
  • Jeff Leach
  • Scott Sanford
  • Jodie Laubenberg
  • John Wray
  • Bryan Hughes
  • Matt Schaefer
  • Chris Paddie
  • Rob Orr Dwayne Burns
Will these reps listen to the most active voters they have back home?!?  Or will the Stepford Republicans follow Dear Leader over the cliff?!?  Only time will tell....


Correction: As the commenter below noted, Rep. John Davis has retired and been replaced by Dennis Paul; we've updated the post.

Correction II: Ditto Dwayne Burns replacing Rob Orr

1 comment:

  1. John Davis has retired in HD 129, and is replaced by Dennis Paul -- who has endorsed Straus.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.